I. Purpose: The Panel will discuss the long-term rate of change in health spending and may make recommendations to the Secretary on how the Medicare Trustees might more accurately estimate health spending in the short and long run. The Panel's discussion is expected to be very technical in nature and will focus on the actuarial and economic assumptions and methods by which Trustees might more accurately measure health spending. This Committee is governed by the provisions of the Federal Advisory Committee Act, as amended (5 U.S.C. App. 2, section 10(a)(1) and (a)(2)). The Committee is composed of nine members appointed by the Assistant Secretary for Planning and Evaluation.

II. Agenda. The Panel will likely hear presentations from the HHS Office of the Actuary on issues they wish the panel to address. This may be followed by a presentation by a representative of the Medicare Payment Advisory Commission. Additional presentations regarding long range growth, sustainability of provider payments under Affordable Care Act (ACA) and Medicare Access and Chip Reauthorization Act (MACRA), methods for transitioning from short term (10 year) to long term (75 year) projections and methods and the presentation of uncertainty in the report may follow. After any presentations, the Panel will deliberate openly on the topics. Interested persons may observe the deliberations, but the Panel will not hear public comments during this time. The Panel will also allow an open public session for any attendee to address issues specific to the topic.

III. Meeting Attendance. The Monday, October 31, 2016 and Tuesday, November 1, 2016 meetings are open to the public; however, in-person attendance is limited to space available.

Meeting Registration:

The public may attend the meeting inperson. Space is limited and registration is required in order to attend in-person. Registration may be completed by emailing or faxing all the following information to Dr. Donald Oellerich at don.oellerich@hhs.gov or fax 202–690–6562:

Name.

Company name.

Postal address.

Email address.

If sign language interpretation or other reasonable accommodation for a disability is needed, please contact Dr. Oellerich, no later than October 26, 2016 by sending an email message to don.oellerich@hhs.gov or calling 202–690–8410.

Persons wishing to attend this meeting must register by following the instructions in the "Meeting Registration" section of this notice. A confirmation email will be sent to the registrants shortly after completing the registration process.

IV. Special Accommodations

Individuals requiring special accommodations must include the request for these services during registration.

V. Copies of the Charter

The Secretary's Charter for the Technical Advisory Panel on Medicare Trustee Reports is available upon request from Dr. Donald Oellerich at don.oellerich@hhs.gov or by calling 202–690–8410.

Dated: October 13, 2016.

Kathryn E. Martin,

Acting Assistant Secretary for Planning and Evaluation.

[FR Doc. 2016–25458 Filed 10–20–16; 8:45 am]

BILLING CODE 4150-05-P

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES

National Institutes of Health

National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke, Interagency Pain Research Coordinating Committee Call for Committee Membership Nominations

SUMMARY: The Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) (Department) has created the Interagency Pain Research Coordinating Committee (IPRCC) and is seeking nominations for this committee.

DATES: Nominations are due by 5 p.m. on November 21, 2016.

ADDRESSES: Nominations must be submitted through the web form on the IPRCC Web site: http://iprcc.nih.gov/about/IPRCC-Nomination.htm.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT: Linda Porter, *porterl@ninds.nih.gov*.

SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION: As specified in Public Law 111–148 ("Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act") the Committee will: (a) Develop a summary of advances in pain care research supported or conducted by the Federal agencies relevant to the diagnosis, prevention, and treatment of pain and diseases and disorders associated with pain; (b) identify critical gaps in basic and clinical research on the symptoms and causes of pain; (c)

make recommendations to ensure that the activities of the National Institutes of Health and other Federal agencies are free of unnecessary duplication of effort; (d) make recommendations on how best to disseminate information on pain care; and (e) make recommendations on how to expand partnerships between public entities and private entities to expand collaborative, cross-cutting research.

Membership on the committee will include six (6) non-Federal members from among scientists, physicians, and other health professionals and six (6) non-Federal members of the general public who are representatives of leading research, advocacy, and service organizations for individuals with painrelated conditions. Members will serve overlapping three year terms. It is anticipated that the committee will meet at least once a year.

The Department strives to ensure that the membership of HHS Federal advisory committees is fairly balanced in terms of points of view represented and the committee's function. Every effort is made to ensure that the views of diverse ethnic and racial groups and people with disabilities are represented on HHS Federal advisory committees, and the Department therefore, encourages nominations of qualified candidates from these groups. The Department also encourages geographic diversity in the composition of the Committee. Appointment to this Committee shall be made without discrimination on the basis of age, race, ethnicity, gender, sexual orientation, disability, and cultural, religious, or socioeconomic status.

The Department is soliciting nominations for three non-federal members from among scientists, physicians, and other health professionals and for three non-federal members of the general public who represent a leading research, advocacy, or service organization for people with pain-related conditions. These candidates will be considered to fill positions opened through completion of current member terms. Nominations are due by 5 p.m. on November 21, 2016, using the IPRCC nomination web form: http://iprcc.nih.gov/about/IPRCC-Nomination.htm.

Dated: October 14, 2016.

Walter J. Koroshetz,

Director, National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke, National Institutes of Health.

[FR Doc. 2016–25522 Filed 10–20–16; 8:45 am]

BILLING CODE 4140-01-P